IPAC

 

Interprofessional Program Advisory Committee

What is IPAC?

IPAC is the Interprofessional Program Advisory Committee that reports to the Health Education Executive Committee (HEEC), that in turn reports to the Executive Vice President for Health Affairs for Rutgers, Dr. Brian Strom. It is responsible for the coordination of clinical education experiences that occur within the RWJBH Health System for all students in health professions programs at Rutgers University. While the committee’s initial activities have focused on solving clinical education supply and demand issues within the RWJBH system for all learners at Rutgers, and on developing a Rutgers/RWJBH community that is knowledgeable of all health professions educational requirements and clinical scopes of practice, its ultimate goal is to advance, enhance and innovate interprofessional clinical practice in a partnership between Rutgers and the RWJBH system, both for learners as well as for faculty and staff.

 

 

Membership as of August 9, 2021

Co-Chairs

Gwendolyn Mahon, M.Sc., PhD
Dean, Rutgers School of Health Professions
mahongm@shp.rutgers.edu

Gregory J. Rokosz, D.O., J.D., FACEP
Sr. Vice President for Medical and Academic Affairs/CMO Saint Barnabas Medical Center
Sr. Vice President Academic Affairs RWJ Barnabas Health
Associate Dean and Associate Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine-UMDMJ-NJMS for RWJBarnabas Health
gregory.rokosz@rwjbh.org

Members

RWJBarnabas Health (RWJBH)

Indu Lew, PharmD
Senior Vice President, Chief Pharmacy Officer
indu.lew@rwjbh.org

Mary Beth Russell, PhD
Vice President of the Nursing Center for Professional Development, Innovation and Research for RWJB
MaryBeth.Russell@rwjbh.org

Russell Bergman, DMD
Dental Residency Program Director
russ.bergman@rwjbh.org

Michael Loftus, MD. MBA
Chief Medical Officer at JCMC
michael.loftus@rwjbh.org

Richard Henwood
Vice President of Corp. Reimbursement at Saint Barnabas Health Care System
rich.henwood@rwjbh.org

Joseph Jaeger, DrPH
Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs at Monmouth Medical
joseph.jaeger@rwjbh.org

Mike Keevey, MPA
Vice President, State and Federal Programs
michael.keevey@rwjbh.org

Salvatore M. Moffa, MD,
Chief Medical Officer, RWJUH Somerset
salvatore.moffa@rwjbh.org

Christian Engell, MD
Internal Medicine Program Director, Vice Chairman of Medicine for Education
christian.engell@rwjbh.org

 

School of Health Professions (SHP)

Ryan White, MS, MPH, PA-C
Assistant Director, Physician Assistant Program
whitery@shp.rutgers.edu

Alma Merians, PhD, PT
Associate Dean for IPE/IPP, Chair and Professor, Rehab and Movement Sciences
merians@shp.rutgers.edu

Karen Shapiro, MBA, MPH
Chief Administrative Officer
karen.shapiro@rutgers.edu
Nadine Fydryszewki, PhD
Chair, Clinical Laboratory Sciences/Medical Imaging
fydrysna@shp.rutgers.edu

Elizabeth DiProspero, MD
Medical Director, Physician Assistant Program
wagnerel@rutgers.edu

Dipali Yeh, MS
Assistant Professor, Physician Assistant Program
bhattdi@rutgers.edu

Rutgers School of Dental Medicine (RSDM)

Cecile Feldman, DMD, MBA
Dean, Rutgers School of Dental Medicine 
feldman@sdm.rutgers.edu

Janine Fredericks-Younger, DMD
Director for Educational Programs
frederja@sdm.rutgers.edu

Robert Wood Johnson Medical School (RWJMS)

Carol Terregino, MD
Sr. Associate Dean for Education and Academic Affairs
terregca@rutgers.edu

Archana Pradhan, MD, MPH
Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Clinical Education
pradhaar@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Joyce Afran, MD
Assistant Professor, Associate Dean for the Regional Medical Campus at Somerset
afranjo@rwjms.rutgers.edu

School of Nursing (SON)

Linda Flynn, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean
lflynn@sn.rutgers.edu

Susan Salmond, EdD, RN, ANEF, FAAN
Executive Vice Dean
salmonsu@sn.rutgers.edu

Debora Tracey, DNP, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor and Assistant Dean of Center for Clinical Learning
traceydl@sn.rutgers.edu

Jeannette Manchester, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor and Assistant Dean of Center for Professional Development
jkirsch@sn.rutgers.edu

Caroline Dorsen, PhD
Associate Dean of Advanced Practice and Clinical Partnerships at Rutgers School of Nursing
caroline.dorsen@rutgers.edu

School of Social Work (SSW)

Patricia Findley, Dr.PH, MSW
Associate Professor of Social Work, Director of the MSW program, and Special Assistant to the Dean for Interprofessional Health Initiatives
pfindley@ssw.rutgers.edu

 

Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences (RBHS)

Denise V. Rodgers, MD, FAAFP
Vice Chancellor for Interprofessional Programs
rodgerdv@ca.rutgers.edu

Kim Tuby, MBA
Director of Special Projects/Chief of Staff, Office of Clinical Affairs
kst43@rbhs.rutgers.edu

New Jersey Medical School (NJMS)

Maria Soto Greene, MD, MS-HPEd
Executive Vice Dean
sotogrml@njms.rutgers.edu

Christin Traba, MD, MPH
Program Director, Pediatric Residency Program
morancm@njms.rutgers.edu

Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy (EMSOP)

Joe Barone, PharmD
Dean
jbarone@pharmacy.rutgers.edu

Carol Goldin, PhD
Sr. Associate Dean for Planning and Assessment
csg@pharmacy.rutgers.edu

Donna Feudo, RPh
Assistant Dean for Experiential Education
dmfeudo@pharmacy.rutgers.edu

Les Barta, MPA
Director, Simulation Technology Program
lesbarta@rutgers.edu

Lucio Volino, PharmD
Clinical Associate Professor; Director of Assessment Pharmacy Practice and Administration
volinol@pharmacy.rutgers.edu

School of Public Health (SPH)

Marybec Griffin, PhD, MPH, MA
Assistant Professor of Health Behavior, Society and Policy
mcg197@sph.rutgers.edu

 

Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology (GSAPP)

Kelly N. Moore, Psy.D.
Director, GSAPP’s Center for Psychological Services (CPS)
kmoore3@gsapp.rutgers.edu